things are a changing…

family, life, ministry

for those of you who haven’t heard, I recently announced that I’m leaving the staff of Rochester Christian Church in order to focus full-time on Front Porch Creative.

It’s been three years since we moved back to Rochester, my hometown, to the church of my childhood. And those three years have been a wonderful experience. I am so thankful for the chance I’ve had to work alongside an amazing ministry staff team. I know God has great things in store for the future of RCC.

I’m so grateful for the friendships we’ve made along the way. And the great part is that we don’t have to say good bye those relationships. We will be staying here in Rochester. We’ll continue to make RCC our church home. Lynda will be going full-time at St John’s Hospital. And Colin and Aubrey are already designing my home office in the basement!

I’ll be making this transition at the end of August. I’m excited for this new season of helping the local church in new ways. And grateful for the encouragement and support of our church leadership and staff as I take this step.

One thought on “things are a changing…

  1. Wow! I hadn’t heard this yet (clearly I’m behind on my blog reading). Congrats, Matt! I know that God has great things in store for you and can’t wait to see how FPC grows. 🙂

Leave a Reply

