what I’m reading: A Leader’s Heart

books, ministry

I recently got a copy of John Maxwell’s A Leader’s Heart. It is set up as a 365 day devotional/journal. I have browsed through it and really like the bits I’ve read. But since I’m a little ocd about my books, and it’s pages are dated beginning with January 1st, I couldn’t bring myself to read it through. So I’ll be reading this one as a devotional in 2011.

What I do like about it is that it each day, along with the scripture and devotional reading from one of Maxwell’s previous works, it also has a question to consider. Questions such as “how well do you listen to others,” “As a leader, whom do you attract: followers or leaders?” and “How do you show servant leadership?” And then it gives plenty of room to answer the question.

A devotional and journal all in one. I like it! And I’m looking forward to beginning this one on January 1, 2011.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

