what I’m reading: Permission to Speak Freely

books

I recently finished Anne Jackson‘s newest book, Permission to Speak Freely. What an amazing breath of fresh air. Her raw honesty with her struggles in her life and with the church were refreshing. As Christians we perfected the art of hiding the our messiness. But life is messy. And we’ve got to learn be ok with that messiness and to be honest with God, with ourselves and with others. And in that, we give others the permission to speak freely of who they are and where they’ve been.

I’ve ready Anne’s blog for a long while. And I love the style in which Anne writes. It’s as if we’re sitting down to a cup of coffee. Not often you read a book so conversational.

I immediately passed it along to Lynda who loved it. And now she’s passed it along to a friend.

Thanks Anne for sharing yourself. I know this book will be an encouragement and inspiration to many, including myself.

One thought on “what I’m reading: Permission to Speak Freely

Leave a Reply

