what I’m reading: Gracenomics

books

I just finished reading Gracenomics, written by my friend Mike Foster (ok…I’ve met him on two different occasions. that qualifies for friend, right?!). Long story short, I loved this quick read!

Mike, along with Jud Wilhite, recently launched the People of the Second Chance initiative. Grace is not seen in abundance in our society, and it’s been their mission to call people to join them in extending grace in our world. And so we get Gracenomics, the science that deals with the production, distribution and consumption of grace.

In his book, Mike focuses on the way grace expresses itself in you, others and the workplace. We all can use a little more grace…grace that we give to ourselves each day as we live life, and grace that we extend to our friends, our family, our neighbors, our coworkers.

Extending grace has the power to change lives. It brings healing to broken hearts. And Mike invites us to be agents of grace-giving.

Grace is scarce. You know it and so do I. So the real question is, “What are we going to do about it?”

Only you, the readers, can move grace off the pages of this book and into your homes, communities and organizations.

Leadership guru Bill Hybels says that people will never drift into better behaviors. We have to be called to it and asked to take our actions up a level.

So with all the boldness that I can muster, I want to invite you to give second chance living a shot. I want you to join the thousands of people who have decided to be GRACENOMIC junkies.

Read this book. And become a person of second chances. You can purchase the ebook at Amazon.com or the hardback from POTSC.com.

I received this book free from the author/publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
One thought on “what I’m reading: Gracenomics

Leave a Reply

