fall is in motion

family, ministry

Wow…it seems like the past few weeks have flown by. Fall is in full-fledged motion. The older kids have been back to school and are getting into a routine. The twins started two-day preschool. Front Porch Creative has taken off and has finished a couple of jobs. Our new Worship Minister started last week. And I’m starting to settle in to my not-new but a-little-new role as Senior Associate Minister.

You see, for the past two years, I’ve juggled several different roles here at RCC. Overseeing the worship ministry, I would spend a lot of my time scheduling the volunteer teams, recruiting new players, planning out services, practicing with our teams and leading 4 services each weekend. At one point last year I was also overseeing and sometimes leading our children’s ministry program. All the while, overseeing the ministry staff, meeting regularly with our leadership and leading the day-to-day operations of the church.

I say all that not to complain, but to simply say that I’m glad I get to focus in one main area now! I get to be the Sr Associate Minister! I get to lead and encourage and speak-into our amazing ministry staff and to help them lead their area of ministry in the best way they can. I get to make sure we are running smoothly as a ministry, making the best use of the resources God has given us to do our job. And my hope is that I can help us, as a staff and as a church, refine how and why we do things so that we can do the best job we can of reaching out to our community and sharing Jesus.

I’m excited for this new season of ministry! And I’m thankful to get to work alongside some of the best people I know! This is a great crew at RCC and I think God’s got big things in store for this church in the years to come.

Feeling very blessed…

2 thoughts on “fall is in motion

  1. Looks like you have a chance for a new beginning/refocus time! That is a blessing, good to see God shaking and moving in your life Matt!

Leave a Reply

