book review: The Money Answer Book

books

Lynda and I attended Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University earlier this spring, and it transformed how we view our money. So when I had the chance to review his new book, The Money Answer Book, I was excited to give it a read.

There’s nothing new in the book, if you’ve taken FPU. However, the format of this book, set up with questions and a page or two of an answer, is what make it so handy and appealing. He always shoots straight with his answers and gets right to the point. It has a logical flow and is set up to really be the go-to book for your money questions.

All in all, I thought it was a good, quick read even after just finishing up the FPU course. It’s a great ‘first’ Dave Ramsey book to pick up if you’ve not read anything of his before.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

