book review: Plan B

books, life

Wow! Let me just say right up front, I loved this book. In fact, I’ve already recommended it to several people who have now read it and agree right along with me.

Pete Wilson, pastor of Cross Point Church in Nashville, speaks with honesty and compassion. Plan B is all about how life doesn’t go quite the way we thought it was going to go. It’s in those times of our lives where God is able to do some of his best work in us! Through real-life stories from people who have experienced tragedy and heartache, Pete brings the accounts of Biblical characters to life. His conversational style is easy to read and makes it hard to put the book down.

This is going to be one of those resources that as a pastor I recommend over and over. In fact, it’s on our resource shelf at church…well, I think both copies are currently loaned out right now!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “book review: Plan B

  1. LOVED this book! I read it with a girlfriend and it led to a lot of GREAT discussions! Humbling and encouraging all at the same time! I could read it again and again.

Leave a Reply

