a new year’s goal

life

I’m not big on making New Year’s resolutions. Mainly because they usually don’t last.

What I am going to do in 2010 is make it a goal to read through the entire Bible. I’ve attempted this in the past…usually get tired during the long Old Testament books. But this year, I’m going to use The Daily Message ,with its conversational approach, to read through the Bible in one year.

Do you have any goals for 2010? Share them in a comment.

And if you’re looking for one, join me in reading through the Bible this next year.

Purchase your copy here: The Daily Message Hardback: Through the Bible in One Year

One thought on “a new year’s goal

  1. I used to use the Discipleship Journal reading plan, but I’m excited to try using one of the YouVersion reading plans on my ipod touch…we’ll see how that works out! I might find it’s easier to just start at the beginning with my bible and journal 🙂

Leave a Reply

