A great first Sunday

ministry

Yesterday was my first ‘official’ Sunday at RCC as I led worship. The week started with a little stress as I struggled to find out if I had any musicians or vocalists arranged. But in the end, the teams came together and did a great job. It was a lot of fun to work with new people…the team did an amazing job. And Nash Propst, who has been leading over the past few months, helped out in a big way by pulling the team together.

After four services (I’m not used to THAT many in a weekend!), I was spent. All I could do after eating lunch was lay on the couch and sneak in a nap. The nap didn’t last too long…kids were crawling all over me. That’s life at the Bortmess home.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
One thought on “A great first Sunday

Leave a Reply

