Sitting in my office

life, ministry

I’m sitting in my new office…I’ve got some work to do! I’ll be painting and rearranging soon… What I’m really thankful for though is this wonderful window in my office that allows me to get some daylight each day. I’ve been in the basement of a mill building for the last five years. I’ll now know if it’s raining, snowing, sleeting or sun-shining each day. Maybe I can begin to post the weather forecast each day!

Today is my first day in the office…lots of things to learn and remember, name to know and faces to meet. It’s exciting…and at the same time overwhelming with the task at hand. I’m really thankful to be at RCC and to be able to work alongside these wonderful people.

Lynda and I are signing an agreement on a house later today. Hopefully I’ll have good news to report in the next day or so.

Until then…peace.

2 thoughts on “Sitting in my office

  1. Sounds like an exciting season. I’ll pray for the house stuff to fall into place. God bless your wonderful family as well as HIS wonderful family at RCC.

Leave a Reply

