Saying Goodbye

ministry

Goodbyes are never easy. After nine years living in New England, ministering with Harbor of Hope Christian Church, we are now saying goodbye. Yesterday’s service was my last at Harbor. It was an amazing but emotional day. I had some wonderful friends join me on stage for worship. All I can say is that it was loud and I was sweaty when we got done! So much fun!

Then last night the church had a going away party for us. Let’s just say that they roasted me pretty good. I did get a Diet Coke ‘IV’ out of it all…they know what flows thru my blood!

I have had an amazing experience at Harbor of Hope. Over these past nine years, my life has changed in so many ways. My four children were born during our time in Lowell. I went from being the Worship Pastor to then being the Lead Pastor. I learned more about myself and how God has wired me for life and for ministry. Lynda and I have made friendships that we will carry with us through life. I am a better person because of my time here with the folks at Harbor.

I am so grateful for God’s call to us to come to New England and plant this church with our team-mates and friends. It’s with great sadness that we say goodbye. But I know that Harbor will continue to thrive and grow and continue to ‘help people find their way back to God.’ This is an amazing place. I will truly miss my family at Harbor.

Goodbye friends…

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Leave a Reply

